Scientific Advisory Board

  • Home
  • Scientific Advisory Board

APSC Scientific Advisory Board Members

  • Dr KK Yeo
  • Chairperson
  • Dr Wael Almahmeed
  • Member
  • Dr. Shyu, Kou-Gi
  • Member
  • Dr Eugene Reyes
  • Member
  • Dr Alan Fong Yean Yip
  • Member
  • Dr Koji Maemura
  • Member
  • Dr Kyung Woo Park
  • Member
  • Dr Gemma A Figtree
  • Member
  • Dr Arintaya Phrommintikul
  • Member
  • Dr Takashi Akasaka
  • Member
  • Dr Junya Ako
  • Member
  • Dr Jonathan Yap
  • Member
  • Dr Juwairia AlAli
  • Member

APSC Endorsement of External Scientific Meetings

Protocol instructions for external organizations seeking endorsement or accreditation by the APSC of a scientific meeting.

In the case of meetings which are not jointly organized or developed by the APSC, formal endorsement requires:

・The meeting must be run by a scientific, professional, academic organization or a Member of the APSC

・Should have a conclusive benefit for APSC Members

・A request from the organizers of the meeting must be submitted at least three months prior to the meeting being held via the online form linked to:

・Request to be reviewed by the APSC SAB to ensure broad alignment with the goals of the APSC and its member societies. Final decision for endorsement to be made by the APSC Executive Council.

・APSC may request and nominate a representative to participate on the Organizing and Program Committees of that meeting

・Scientific content and invited speakers must be determined by a scientific committee independent of financial sponsors

・A decision by the Society to endorse or support a meeting does not necessarily imply any financial obligations on behalf of the APSC

・Speakers at all APSC-endorsed meetings must provide a disclosure slide at the beginning of their presentation to indicate whether they have received any financial remuneration or support to attend the meeting